WEEKLY VIEW | WEEK 34 | Suicide Squad with A

Started the day at Starbucks, I finished my doodle a day drawings for my Tapastic comic! After I drew I read three or four chapters of After You. I am a extremely slow reader and I need it to be super quiet when I read, so I was pretty surprised that I read a lot of chapters and could concentrate!

I met up with A! She gave me my birthday present! I really am in love with this super pretty clover bracelet from Alex and Ani! The cool thing about Alex and Ani is that, most of their bracelets, a part of the proceeds goes to a charity! And this super adorable black head nose strip from nature republic!

SQ_banner

Suicide Squad | ★★★★★
Figuring they’re all expendable, a U.S. intelligence officer decides to assemble a team of dangerous, incarcerated supervillains for a top-secret mission. Now armed with government weapons, Deadshot, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, Killer Croc and other despicable inmates must learn to work together. Dubbed Task Force X, the criminals unite to battle a mysterious and powerful entity, while the diabolical Joker launches an evil agenda of his own. (Google |Sidebar)

What I liked:
I just really liked this movie. I loved the characters and how they portrayed them. I like how they showed just enough background stories of each character throughout the movie. Each actor did an amazing job with their characters, I felt like it was a new role for each of them!

Honestly I wanted to watch this movie mostly for Margot Robbie and Will Smith, but I Jai Courtney really took away the shine, with those pink unicorns!

We had lunch at Nordstrom Ebar! We shared an Acai bowl it was amazing. This is really my favorite acai bowl, I hope they keep this on their menu! We also had a  mozzarella tomato sandwich! It was glorious. We talked for a long while and rested!

Then I met up with my sister and waited till dad picked us up! :) Mom finished my birthday cookies that I asked her to make a few months in advance, I asked for panda and panda girl cookies! I love them so much, I can’t wait to eat them all – nothing beats my mom’s homemade cookies!

Processed with VSCO with e4 preset

– planner –
Unicorn/birthday theme for this week! I am really loving my bullet journal in my Ban.do planner. I get to use my washi tapes and stickers, and I get to do some calligraphy!

xo,emi.

One thought on “WEEKLY VIEW | WEEK 34 | Suicide Squad with A

Leave a Reply

