We celebrated one day early!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetWe started off my birthday celebrations with cocoa puffs, from Liliha Bakery! We got half dozen cocoa puffs and half dozen green tea cocoa puffs and three cream puffs each! I really wanted to try this cream puff out, since it reminds me so much of the Beard Papa’s cream puffs! It was light and nice~

We just chilled for awhile before I complained about not having any gifts, because I asked for no gifts this year since I am trying to be a minimalist. Baby steps, I did complain about not opening gifts ;( !!

But then my parents surprised me with two gifts! Things that I really extremely wanted! After You by Jojo Moyes book and a really, really nice set of matching desk accessories from Poppin. I originally I asked for just a nice set of scissors, stapler and tape dispenser, but I got a lot of extra goodies! I can’t wait to set up my desk and read After You!

And after opening gifts I quickly set them up and played with them and annoyed my sister on why she didn’t get me anything, but she clearly got me Style Savvy Fashion Forward game that she let me open a week early! She surprised me with one more gift!

She wrapped it in a super adorable way! She got me a Intuos Wacom tablet! I can’t wait to use this for my comics, but I think I might need to get a drawing program first! Hopefully there is one on the Apple app store, or somewhere online for free! If anyone has suggestions on programs that is fairly cheap that works well with the Wacom please let me know!! :)

maxresdefault

The Boss | ★★★☆☆ (3.5/5)
A titan of industry is sent to prison after she’s caught insider trading. When she emerges ready to rebrand herself as America’s latest sweetheart, not everyone she screwed over is so quick to forgive and forget. (IMDb)

What I thought:
This movie is seriously silly and funny! It is the definition of a Melissa McCarthy movie! It was pretty cool that they threw in a lot of genres in this movie! I liked the actors in this movie~ it was a great movie and a great laugh!

xo,emi.

One thought on “We celebrated one day early!

Leave a Reply

