Only Yesterday

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

Yesterday we went to Walmart and got these Animal Crossing Amiibo figures – Tom Nook and Mable, they were on sale for $5! I wish there was more characters from Animal Crossing that was on sale! I think we only need Kapp’n, Kicks, Blathers, and Rover (and summer Isabell but I doubt we will get her). Now we just have to start playing Amiibo Festival again! :p

 

large_large_24DqWbbkKI0ReUooSJiIqzURp3g

Only Yesterday |★★★☆☆
Unmarried career woman Taeko Okajima takes her first extended trip outside her native Tokyo when she travels to rural Yamagata to visit her sister’s family during the annual safflower harvest. On the train, Taeko daydreams about her pre-adolescent self. As her vacation progresses, she has extended flashbacks about the frustrations and small pleasures of her childhood, and wonders if her stress-filled adult life is what the young Taeko would have wanted for herself. (Google | Sidebar)

What I thought:
It was slightly depressing and quite confusing but it was a interesting story and oddly sparked my curiosity. I felt myself getting annoyed and frustrated with her family. What I liked most about this movie, I felt like in awe watching a Ghibli movie!

xo,emi.

Leave a Reply

