the life changing magic of tidying up

Processed with VSCO with acg presetSometime last week we decided to go to the park! :) The Basketball court was empty and the park cleaner guy wasn’t around! :p After the dogs finished using the restroom we decided to go into the basketball court! :) The dogs were so weird, they didn’t really enjoy themselves! They kept trying to find a way out they had a lot of fun! We didn’t end up staying for long since the court was very hot.

Clover is always so satisfied with life after we get to go to the park! And Basil is always so happy, she always has a lots of energy so it’s a good place to let her run around with the retractable leash!

Clover is getting so old, he hardly can keep up or pull the leash to go farther. :c Hopefully since we have been walking them more often helps his life grow longer! So he can stay with us for a long long time! :)

About a month ago I finished reading The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up!

Processed with VSCO with f3 preset

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up | 
“Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles? With detailed guidance for determining which items in your house “spark joy” (and which don’t), this international bestseller featuring Tokyo’s newest lifestyle phenomenon will help you clear your clutter and enjoy the unique magic of a tidy home—and the calm, motivated mindset it can inspire.” (Google books)

What I like most:
I love that this book is not only about cleaning and tidying but it is about life. I feel like I appreciate and know what I am spending my money on, instead of spending everything in one go, on ridiculous things – things I don’t need. I understand how much space that I have. For example with clothes, (my sister will thank me) I don’t scavenger around the sale section trying to make the most of my money, and ending up not even wearing the clothing or really loving it 100%! Now I look for good quality, things I could wear forever, last forever and things that “spark joy”! I really feel like I can live a minimalistic lifestyle with the help of this book!

I also love that this book is funny – well dry humor funny! You will catch yourself giggling!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I finally finished Fire Emblem Fates Birthrights! I really enjoyed myself with this game and I can totally see myself playing this game over and over! Doing different pair ups, or trying to make a monstrous strong characters!

But for now I am excited to play Fire Emblem Fates Conquest! :) I am really excited to see the storyline and fall in love with all the characters and their personalities!


xo,emi.

Leave a Reply

