The Peanuts Movie

Processed with VSCO with f3 presetWe ate lunch at Ho Ho’s Chinese Cuisine! :) It was fun! My mom and dad really likes this buffet!! I don’t particularly love Chinese cuisine, but I do enjoy this place because it’s a buffet – they have a lot of options (they have more vegetables, and I don’t eat fish; and sometimes I can be picky with meats) and it’s clean!

I had (orange?) chicken, spring rolls, fried rice, the bread\dough of manapua (or char siu bao), cucumber kimchi and beansprouts!

I also had some jian dui (fried Chinese pastry made from glutinous rice flour | Wikipedia)!

Everything was good and we were all too full to move!

the-peanuts-movie-social

The Peanuts Movie | ★★★★☆
Snoopy embarks upon his greatest mission as he and his team take to the skies to pursue their arch-nemesis, while his best pal Charlie Brown begins his own epic quest back home to win the love of his life. (IMDb)

What I liked
I really liked the story line, I never remembered how cool Snoopy was! :) What I loved most was the film was fully CG, but some parts had drawn effects (facial expressions or showing expressions) – I thought it was a nice added touch to the movie, and made you think about the actual comics!

Costco’s was selling this super cool Tsum Tsum sticker book! :) I cannot believe they had something like this! I will probably be using the stickers in my planner instead of pasting it in the sticker book! :p We got to buy two, my mom got her own and me and my sister shared! In each book there is two sets of stickers!

I also found this particular Professor Layton game that I wanted for awhile now at Target for $14 on sale!! The reason why I wanted The Last Specter is because they have the cutest mini game in it, called London Life! So far the game and the mini game is very fun and addicting! :)

xo,emi.

 

Leave a Reply

