The Good Dinosaur

Advent calendar day 1: I got these super adorable eraser attachments! :) Curiosity killed me, so bad… and it will again tomorrow!!

IMG_20151201_200457

Before hanging out with A, I got to hunt for a new bag~ I got this one with my sister at TJ Maxx! She helped me pick a bag out and I helped her pick out some Christmas gifts!

I met up with A about 10am-ish! We traded notes and talked for awhile!

IMG_20151202_151706

– incoming –
Cute doggy and bear stationery set! :) I love the feeling of this paper, the texture is so nice!

We got lunch at the Korean BBQ place in ward! I love this place so much! This time I got the mini meat jun plate with $1 mon doo! They didn’t have cucumber kimchee this time so I got bean sprouts instead with mac salad! :) I need to go back to this place!

After that we watched a movie!
The Good Dinosaur
★★★★★

“The Good Dinosaur” asks the question: What if the asteroid that forever changed life on Earth missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct? In this epic journey into the world of dinosaurs, an Apatosaurus named Arlo makes an unlikely human friend. While traveling through a harsh and mysterious landscape, Arlo learns the power of confronting his fears and discovers what he is truly capable of. (IMDb | Pixar)

What I liked:
I loved the adventure these two guys take, how they bond and how much they grow! I loved the majestic graphics, man, for a moment I thought it was real life, especially the water scenes! This has got to be the greatest CG film yet!

After the movie we went to all our usual spots! I even helped her find a secret santa gift at TJ Maxx as well! :) After of our shopping we went to starbucks and talked for another long while!

We traded gifts! She got me the Big Island Delights snowball cookies for me and my family! So, so freaking good! I seriously want more~ I am itching to peak at my Christmas present! :) I can’t wait to find out what I got!

xo,emi.

Leave a Reply

