dark places

IMG_20151021_075857

I started off the day right (or maybe wrong), with a donut! :) It was the yummiest mini donut. We got a variety set from Costco’s! I can’t wait to taste the other flavors!

IMG_20151021_114509

Yep, I can’t control myself, I got the other two designs of that cute stationery I got from Don Q! I can’t wait to use these too~

11231143_886051911470649_379372781865683959_n

Dark Places
★★★☆☆

Libby Day was only eight years old when her family was brutally murdered in their rural Kansas farmhouse. Almost thirty years later, she agrees to revisit the crime and uncovers the wrenching truths that led up to that tragic night. (IMDb)

Thoughts:
I love a good mystery! This movie was very good, but somehow at the end I felt disappointed, it felt lazy. What I loved most, was when she met or talked to someone she would immediately get memories, or dream of what happened. I liked how they did that, they didn’t show the whole story until it unraveled the truth.

xo,emi.

Leave a Reply

