my birthday celebration pt 1

Got to hang out with A! We started the day watching How to Train Your Dragon 2, I had such a hard time remembering everything from the first movie~

How-To-Train-your-Drgaon-2-New-banner

How to Train Your Dragon 2
★★★★☆

When Hiccup and Toothless discover an ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

What I thought:
I really enjoyed myself while watching this movie, mostly because the graphics were breathtaking. Everything was so clear and almost realistic. I loved the silliness and clumsiness of this movie. Storyline was perfect and everything flowed well.

She let me open my birthday presents super duper early this year. She gave me the option, and I told her, I don’t know if I could wait! Presents are always exciting!

IMG_20150803_071735

The first thing I saw was this Ali’i Kula Lavender waterless hand soap! She told me her sister went on a trip to Maui, and brought me back a souvenir! It was so adorable and thoughtful, I’m super thankful! :)

IMG_20150802_204811 IMG_20150802_204749

The first gift was this super adorable nail kit, I just love this cute baby blue color! Next is this super cute Rilakkuma notebooks, I loved this theme Rliakkuma Funny Hide and Seek! I can’t wait to use them~

IMG_20150802_205002 IMG_20150802_205012

And lastly, she got me this super adorable pug nail kit! I was so jealous of her nail kit, I’ve been on a hut for one and I could never find one that I liked! I can’t wait to use this cutie!

After everything we headed to the mall!

IMG_20150802_123007 IMG_20150802_202147

We went to Kulu Kulu for some sweets! Their theme this month is the zoo, they had so much cute sweet animals! This time around I got the Matcha Gator and she got the Bear Puff! The matcha gator was so yummy, perfect amount of matcha and it had a resemblance of mochi!

IMG_20150802_202159 IMG_20150802_202218

Then of course we went to Taj Clubhouse and Hakubundo! I was on the hunt for the Rilakkuma panda theme notepads! I was so bummed at Taj, I got some panda bear stickers and this cute bento one!

As soon as we got in to Hakubundo I noticed the new Sumikko Gurashi notebooks! I was so happy, I picked up a big notepad for my sister and I got a the Rilakkuma panda stickers and mini notepad!

IMG_20150803_071749

– planner –
Simple air mail theme! Not much to say! :)

xo,emi.

2 thoughts on “my birthday celebration pt 1

Leave a Reply

