2 movies?

10392334_985205064840809_3602146895968308430_n

The Technicians/The Con Artists
★★★★☆ (4.5/5)

The Technicians is a group of three people – Ji Hyuk a safe-cracker and counterfeiter, is teamed with planner, Goo In, and genius hacker, Jong Bae. They are recruited to and controlled steal 150 billion won (or $150USD). Will the technicians go clean or will they get caught?

What I liked?
This isn’t your typical robbery/heist movie, this one has a spin! It will through you for a loop and it is hard to figure out. It is an action but has heartwarming feeling to it!

What I didn’t like?
It was a little slow in the beginning, but it picked up fast – so don’t blink or get bored because every piece of information they show is important to understanding the movie!!

There is so much that I like about this movie, but I honestly don’t want to spoil it, there is a lot of secrets to this movie!! It is very comparable to Oceans 11! Please please watch it!!

Wild.Card.Banner.slice

Wild Card
★★☆☆☆

Wild Card is about a bodyguard, Nick, who goes after a heartless thug who beat up his friend. He then earns a sum of money and gambles with it, does he win big or lose bad? Nick finds out that the thug he went after is the son of a powerful mob boss, and goes through series of fist fights, how will he get out of it?

What I liked?
I like that this Jason Statham movie is like any other Jason Statham movie. Fighting scenes are flawless, amusing and powerful. I love the quick side comments and killer one liners. You will laugh and be seriously focused at the same time.

What I didn’t like?
The story was a little too demented for my taste, some parts were a little skirmish for me, but other then that I liked it.

IMG_20150418_195948

Made some ‘Congratulations’ cards for my friends that are graduating from Fashion~ :) I can’t wait to see their show this year!!

xo,emi.

Leave a Reply

